LGBTQIAP+ Pride Month!

June is LGBTQ+ Pride Month!

The month of June was chosen for LGBTQ+ Pride because in June of 1969 the Stonewall Riots took place. While every city picks a different day for their pride parade, some in June, and some not, pride is about more than a parade or festival.

Pride recognizes the fight and struggles of those who came before us and paved the way. It brings awareness to today’s LGBT issues and sheds light on where we can do better as a society. Pride is also a time to celebrate the whole LGBTQIA+ community and Queer culture.

This month I plan on doing lots of LGBTQ+ related posts. Let me know if there’s something specific you want me to write about!

How are you celebrating pride?

Love of love,

Alyssa

2 thoughts on “LGBTQIAP+ Pride Month!

  1. I went to Birmingham Pride last weekend, it was my first one and I wasn’t disappointed! It was amazing, so much love around me. I couldn’t believe it.

    I really want to go more this month, if I do that’s another thing! I’m so happy Pride is a thing, because it’s so needed in this world.

    I loved it!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

