Happy Easter!

Happy Easter Everyone!

Whether you celebrate Easter as a religious holiday or as a cultural holiday I hope you have a fantastic day and spend with someone you love.

Easter to me is a reminder of the greatest miracle of all, Jesus dying on the cross for our sins and then rising again three days later. Easter symbolizes new life, marking the beginning of Spring. Okay well technically Spring begun almost a month ago, but it definitely doesn’t feel like it here in Texas.

One of my favorite things about Easter is seeing all the little kids dressed in their pastel clothes on Easter Sunday. When I was little my mom would buy me and my siblings new Easter clothes and it always felt really special. We would take photos in the bluebonnets and gripe as she said, “Just one more.”

If you don’t celebrate Easter, but celebrate Passover I hope you’re having a great day as well and enjoy your festivities. And if you aren’t celebrating anything this Sunday I hope you take advantage of  stores being less busy and go do something fun!

Happy Easter,

He is risen!

Alyssa

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

