Cycling Back

Well, it was fun while it lasted.

I had been feeling exceptionally well for the past three weeks, but starting on Christmas Eve, I began to feel my usual pain, nausea, and just general fatigue hit me. I laid in bed almost all day on the 24th, because I couldn’t keep my eyes open and my heart was pounding like crazy. I have an appointment Wednesday with a Cardiologist to pick up a heart monitor that I’m going to wear for three days, and then I have an appointment on the 3rd to have an echo and talk about the results.

It’s disappointing to cycle back into having daily pain, but it’s not surprising – it happens all the time. I truly believe one day I won’t be living in daily pain, although that’s starting to look like more of a far off dream, than something that could end up being reality. I am incredibly thankful for the times I do feel good, and try to thoroughly enjoy them. If you don’t have chronic illnesses, I urge you to take advantage of every opportunity you get, and be thankful for the little things like being pain free.

On a brighter note, one of gifts from my parents this Christmas was a Hulu subscription, so at least I’ll have something to watch while I feel bad. I’ve been watching far too much Rupaul’s Drag Race; it’s seriously my guilty pleasure.

I hope you’re all doing well!

Lots of Love,

Alyssa

 

15 thoughts on “Cycling Back

  1. I’m sorry to hear you are feeling poorly. As a chronic Lyme patient, I can empathize. I have good hours, days, maybe a week and then back into a cycle of fatigue, headaches, joint pain. And you are so right. It’s disappointing when we are reminded that we are chronically ill. I hope you are able to get back to some good days and very soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

